Dying to Self

Paul so aptly described his life’s journey: “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.”

Every day we are in a constant battle – our flesh strives against our spirit. We naturally want to do what feels good, but that is often at odds with the will of God for our lives. God has designed us with 5 senses by which we perceive and understand the world, but we are not to live life only by what we see, hear, touch, say or taste. A life that is surrendered to Jesus Christ, is a life that is led by the Spirit of God, not by the senses of man.

This month at the Heart of the Arts Ministry, we will be exploring the process of dying to self, and what it really looks like in our everyday lives.

I pray for the courage for each one of us to face that which we will uncover in the word of God and in our own lives as we study God’s word. God is with us!

Blessings!

Michelle

Leave a Reply

