Your Word for This Day: Speak to the Storm!

Wednesday, February 06, 2013

“Then He arose and rebuked the wind, and said to the sea, “Peace, be still!” And the wind ceased and there was a great calm. But He said to them, “Why are you so fearful? How is it that you have no faith?
Mark 4:39-40

Young children can become afraid of the simplest things. I remember as a child going through my own odd fears. I was afraid of the “invisible person” living in my closet (only at night), then I was afraid of the people in the posters on my wall who I believed could really see me, and then, I was afraid that my parents would go on vacation and not return, and I would be left to fend for myself (in true “Home Alone” fashion).

As we mature and our responsibilities increase, our fears change. Fear has torment; it can stop you from moving forward in life.  It will cause you to imagine the worst of everything and see the worst in everyone. Fear will rob you of your inner peace and cause you to doubt the very word and faithfulness of God. Jesus faced some impossible situations in life, but He always emerged triumphant because He did not allow fear to stop Him on His way to destiny, and neither should you! How determined are you to become all that you were born to be? Do not fear! Do not doubt your God’s ability to help you. Speak to every storm, inside and out, and walk on to your destiny!

Declaration: “I declare that God’s word gives me peace. I will not be afraid of the storms of Life. Jesus Christ is with me!”

Leave a Reply

