Your Word for This Day: Impossible? I don’t think so!

Friday, February 08, 2013

“So Jesus said to them, “…for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.”
Matthew 17:20

Is it really possible?” “How long will this last?” “How will I be able to do this?” “Do I have enough money?” “What will happen to my family?” “Where is my life headed?” “Is God listening to me?” Such are the questions that flow through our minds daily. Over time, they can hack away at our inner peace, causing us to become a bundle of nerves, waiting for the worst to happen.

My friend, this is the truth: Life in Jesus Christ is a life of faith! You won’t always be able to predict what’s going to happen next and you may not always understand what God is doing in your life. But do you really need to? We accept Jesus Christ as our Saviour by faith, we live by the Word of God by faith, we know that we will go to heaven by faith, so why don’t we believe that God is able to take care of us and cause us to accomplish our destiny? Whatever measure of faith you have today, use it. Believe in the bigness of God and in the greatness that He has invested in you. Speak the word of God to your impossible situations and watch them change. Let faith arise today and may you see and do the impossible!

Declaration: “Every impossible situation in my life must align with the Word of God. My faith moves mountains! Let God be exalted!”

Leave a Reply

