Your Word for This Day: Celebrate Life!

Celebrate Life!

Life is a journey.

We celebrate beginnings, and we celebrate when we  accomplish our goals, but how often do we take time to celebrate each day that we are blessed to see?

Each day is a gift from God bursting with potential and filled with limitless possibilities.

Every morning that we rise we have another chance to love God and to serve Him faithfully; to love ourselves and appreciate who we have become; and to love people and share the good news of Jesus Christ with them.

May I challenge you today? Learn to enjoy life… don’t despise the journey… it’s part of the Master’s plan!

“Enjoy life? Celebrate each day? Really? I don’t see life as much fun anymore. Maybe in my earlier years, but now I have responsibilities, people depend on me and I just don’t have time for kids’ stuff anymore.”

If you think along these lines, then let me reassure you, I know where you are coming from. As we progress through life, we begin to make decisions that become more and more important because they involve other people’s lives, but may I remind you today, from the word of God, that…

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill,  and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

John 10:10 NKJV

Read More

Leave a Reply

