Your Word for This Day: A reason to praise!

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

 

“O Lord, I will praise You; though You were angry with me, Your anger is turned away, and You comfort me.” Isaiah 12:1

Have you ever been in a predicament? I mean, you found yourself in a situation where you thought, “That’s it. I blew it! I can’t believe I fell for that again. What’s wrong with me?” You may even go as far as to say, “God can’t use me now. He must be so fed up with me. I just can’t get it right.” Well, here’s some good news for you today: although God doesn’t like or approve of the things that we do in disobedience to His word, He loves us. God hates sin, but He loves the sinner!

When we choose to do what we want, what feels good or what feeds the flesh, instead of what God has asked for, we walk in disobedience. When we disobey, we rebel against the nature and will of God and God says that rebellion is like witchcraft! That’s serious stuff right there! But, thank God for the blood of Jesus Christ! He has given us a way out of every situation and every predicament we may find ourselves in. The blood covers everything that we apply it to in faith!

You have a great reason to praise God today (and every day for that matter) because His plan is never to harm us but to bring about within us fruits of righteousness and cause us to be victorious in life. Through the blood, God’s anger towards us is turned and He comforts us with His Spirit.  In Christ, we don’t have an excuse to sin, but we have grace for when we do. Thank you Jesus.

One thought on “Your Word for This Day: A reason to praise!

  1. Pingback: Praise God for Bringing Us This Far | This Day With God

Leave a Reply

