Your Word for This Day: “I am Not Alone”

Thursday, September 26, 2013

“For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.” Psalm 23:4

You are ready to face this day! You are ready to overcome the challenges that will come your way! You are ready to walk in the purpose that God has created for you! You are ready to be a light in this dark world. “But, I don’t have what I need.” Yes, you do! “But, I don’t have what it takes.” Yes, you do! “But, I…No more buts! You are ready, because God is with you.

What a blessed assurance that children of God have, to know that they never walk alone; that they do not have to fight their own battles. They have the love, guidance and protection of their heavenly Shepherd who will lead them in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. It is not in our own strength that we can make it… it’s not our intellect, it’s not our clever planning, but we make it because God is with us.

Jesus Christ makes the difference. Jesus Christ is the difference.

You do not have to fear, worry or be anxious, because God is with you. Are you getting this? Is this reality shifting your perspective, if even just a little bit? God is with you, my friend and His presence is your very comfort! You do not walk alone. Take a moment and declare: “I do not walk alone. God is with me and He is my comfort in every situation that I face!” Believe it, my friend, and walk in the knowledge that you are ready to face all that comes your way today because God is with you.

Leave a Reply

