It’s Happening for Me!

thunderstormlarge
Enjoy Your Word for Today, courtesy of Apostle D.Wilson @God’sviewpoint!

God's Viewpoint

Every time we have an experience, whether good or bad,  we always begin to relate the experience  by saying  “Do you know what happened to me?”

Recently, however,  the thought struck me, do things happen to me or for me?

I am a strong advocate for the word of God. I build my life on it.  There is a verse that says that all things work together for my good.

So I began to think, if whatever is happening is going to work out for my good in the end, then really and truly things are not happening to me, they are happening for me.

The lost of my job opened opportunities for me that would never have been possible if I was still in that position.  The challenge with my health caused me to change the way I take care of myself and the choices that I make concerning food…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

