Your Word for This Day: Triumphed Gloriously!

Friday, December 6, 2013

Tambourine

“I will sing to the LORD, for He has triumphed gloriously!
The horse and its rider He has thrown into the sea!”   Exodus 15:1

One morning, some weeks ago, I heard these words whispered to my heart: “The horse and its rider He has thrown into the sea.” I heard it a second time, then a third and I knew that the Holy Spirit was trying to get me to shift my focus from what I was doing to His word and that day I learned a valuable lesson. I learned that God is completely victorious. Completely. Utterly. Totally. Entirely. Fully. You get my drift? God never ends a battle in such a way that the enemy has a chance to raise his head again. When God finishes something, He finishes it well.

Pharaoh had consented to free the Israelites and let them leave Egypt, but after they began the exodus, his mind changed and he and the best of his army ran after them. But, our God used that as a set up for the biggest miracle his people had seen to date! He rolled back the waters of the Red Sea, the Israelites went through on dry ground and the Egyptians who pursued them ended up drowning, when the waters returned. That was the end of an era in their history. Chapter closed!

That is the God that you serve! A triumphant God who always leads us in triumph in Christ Jesus! He is victorious and in Him, you are victorious! Let’s give God a shout of thanksgiving and praise today! You have made it through! You have been delivered and not one enemy can withstand His power. Enjoy your victory today!

The horse and the rider, He has thrown into the sea.

Leave a Reply

