Your Word for This Day: The Way of Life

Monday, March 3, 2014 

winding-path

“You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.”    Psalm 16:11 NLT

Recently, I woke up with a song in my heart. These lyrics rang deep within my soul, carrying a message so clear:

“But we never can prove the delights of His love  until all on the altar we lay;   For the favor He shows, for the joy He bestows, are for them who will trust and obey.”   

Do you know that you can know the delights of God’s love? Were you aware that you can enjoy the favour of God and relish in the joy that He bestows? Well, my friend it is true!  Everything that God is and everything that He has is available to those who have laid their lives down on the altar of sacrifice and have chosen to trust in Jesus.

Life doesn’t have to be dreary or burdensome. Jesus Christ has come so that you would have abundant life. He alone can show you the path of life, granting you the joy and pleasure of His presence.

The key to accessing this life is surrender. When we give our hearts to Jesus and ask Him to take control, we are positioning ourselves to walk in a dimension of living beyond what we can imagine!

Would you declare with me today: “Lord, I trust you. I know that my life is in your hands. You will lead me in the way I should go, so that I will  accomplish my life’s purpose and bring glory to Your name. Thank you for loving me so. Thank you for the challenges that help to develop character in me. Help me to honour you through obedience everyday that I live! Amen!”

 

Leave a Reply

