Your Word for This Day: “Rejoice in the Lord!”

Thursday, March 6, 2014 

Rejoice“Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!” Philippians 4:4

By: Marcia Boxill

“Today, I rejoice in the Lord. I rejoice because I am in the Lord. My life is hidden in Him and He has made me glad. Lord, You are my shield, my strength, my portion, Deliverer, my shelter, and strong tower. Everything I need, You are!”

We have life in Christ, let’s rejoice!       No matter what we may face in this life – raging storms, hurt, sickness, or bad choices, in Christ we are positioned above it all. We rejoice in the Lord, because we believe His word that says that in Him there is fullness of joy! And, God does not lie.

It’s true, sometimes, we have to dig deep to rejoice, especially when it seems as if all hell is breaking loose against us and our families, but I encourage you to believe the promises of God found in His word. In it, you will see that you have many reasons to rejoice in God. In Him, there is hope and peace, and wisdom for every situation that you face. Life in Christ is wonderful!

We rejoice because God showed His love, grace and mercy to us in the person of Jesus, and by His Spirit, He keeps us, strengthens us, and leads us in the path of life.

Today, be bold, be strong and rejoice in the Lord your Saviour. Celebrate Life in Him today! Rejoice in the Lord always, and again I say, rejoice!

Introducing the Your Word for this Day Writing Team:

Ms. Marcia Boxill: Mother. Grandmother. Dancer. Marcia is gifted to write, and enjoys sharing inspirational messages with others. Through both prose and poetry, she seeks to declare the faithfulness of God and encourage others to press on in faith towards the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Jesus Christ.

Welcome Marcia!

Leave a Reply

