Your Word for This Day: Amazing Love!

Thursday, March 13, 2014

amazing love“The angel went to her and said,”Greetings, you who are highly favoured!          The Lord is with you.”” Luke 1:28 NIV

By: Alana Mills

 “I am in awe of your love for me, Lord. You approve of my design because You made me. You delight in my existence, because I am Your creation. No matter where I am, what I do or what circumstances I go through, You, Lord, are with me.”

It is a great thing to know that God loves us. I mean really loves us. Every time we open the pages of God’s word, we are reminded of this love. Yet, God still manages to blow us away as we see just how much He loves us. Yes, He loves us THAT much!

Could you imagine how Mary felt when the angel Gabriel told her that she was loved by God Himself, and that He was with her? I can only imagine! Well, think of this today, God loves you and is with you. He loved you so much that the baby Mary would carry would be born, grow and die on a cross so that you could experience this love.

The love of God cannot be compared with that of any other – it is purely amazing. His thoughts toward us are always good ones and He does all things with our well-being in mind. Let us rejoice and be glad, for our God loves us with an everlasting love and He has demonstrated that in Jesus Christ. Receive His amazing love by faith today, and celebrate life in Him!

Leave a Reply

