Your Word for This Day: “I Rejoice!”

 Wednesday, March 26, 2014

rejoice2

 “My soul magnifies the Lord, And my spirit has rejoiced in God my Savior.” Luke 1:46

Oh what an awesome God we serve! As I daily celebrate life in Christ I find exceeding joy. it’s a joy that increases as I meditate on His word and think about all that He has done, His love, His goodness and mercy towards me. He has indeed regarded my lowly state and has done great things for me.

My brothers and sisters, as you live your life in Christ you will find that exceeding joy and you will realize that nothing else can compare to the joy of the Lord. It is indeed your strength. When you meet trails of various kinds you will be able to count it all joy because Jesus gave us the pattern. As Hebrews 12 reminds us,  He endured the cross, despising the shame and accomplished His divine destiny. Our Lord is victorious Lord, and in Him we are victorious too!

Let’s celebrate life in Christ with joy unspeakable and full of   glory. Shout and sing for joy, all you people of God, for great in your midst is the Holy One of Israel. Stay in His presence for in His presence is fullness of joy, a joy the world cannot give, it’s a joy that rises up from your spirit deep within you.

So let your countenance reflect the joy of the Lord today and every day. God has chosen you to show forth His love and goodness. This is an honour! Let’s rejoice and be glad!

 

Leave a Reply

