Your Word for This Day: “I Open my Eyes”

 Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Song of solomonMy beloved spake, and said unto me, Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away. For, lo, the winter is past, the rain is over and gone;” Song of Solomon 2:10-11

With great anticipation, and joyful glee, my eyes begin to open.

For so long they have been closed.

I was afraid of what I might see.

The winter was quite lengthy, the storms so sever.

And out of fear, I shut my eyes and shut them tight.

 I was safe from the outside, but, I was also keeping out the light.

This can’t  be it… this can’t be my life.

There must be more than this…

more to see than the monsters of the night.

Then I heard His voice carried gently over the wind,

I heard Him speak and each letter, of each word, touched my soul.

“Rise up…” It’s time… rise  up, my  loved one, and come away.

The winter has past… the snow is gone, 

The rain is over, and the thunder has ceased.

Trust me.

Open your eyes and desire to see.

Look into my face and behold my beauty.

Place you hands in mine and allow me to lead you

Into the place where I have destined for you to be.

The place where I am, where we will share my peace.

Rise up, and come away my beloved, it is time.”

 With great anticipation, and joyful glee, my eyes begin to open.

By: Michelle Jeremie

Leave a Reply

