Your Word For This Day: “Breakthrough”

Friday, October 31, 2014

breakthrough

 

 In that day the Lord will end the bondage of his people. He will break the yoke of slavery and lift it from their shoulders.”  Isaiah 10:27 NLT

 

You broke the yoke.

The yoke of slavery that weighed heavily on my shoulders.

Burdened by a heavy load, oppressed by an evil master.

For years, I have lived in bondage…

 Until You came and ended it.

Jesus, thank you for deliverance,

For salvation and liberty.

You are The Christ, the Anointed Messiah,

You have broken the chains, and set me free.

And so, today

I Break out!

I Break through!

I Break Free!

No longer will I be silent.

No longer will I live in fear.

No longer will I be robbed of what You have given to me.

I shall pursue. I shall overtake. I shall recover all.

You broke the yoke.  You set me free.

Lord, Thank you!

By: Michelle Jeremie

 

One thought on “Your Word For This Day: “Breakthrough”

Leave a Reply

