Your Word for This Day: “New in Christ”

Monday, December 8, 2014

2co5_17

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun! 2 Corinthians 5:17

 IDENTITY FACT: I AM A NEW PERSON.

 “Don’t waste your energy on your history. Use it to fulfill your destiny.”

My mentor shared this with me after she heard me lamenting on some of the mistakes and wrong choices I had made in the past. I was using the knowledge that I have now to judge my decisions and actions in the past, and ended up condemning myself and making myself sad. Crazy, isn’t it??

We all have done some things we are not proud of.

We have hurt ourselves and others, and most importantly, we have sinned against God.

But, here’s the great news: In Christ, you are a new person.

Free from condemnation; free from guilt and shame.

For all who believe in Him, He forgives their sins, cleanses their hearts and makes them new in Him.

This is a chance to start over… to begin afresh…to start anew, and to become the person God has designed you to be!

You may not feel “new” or even act like it yet. Hold on, as time progresses you will see the differences. Stay in the Word, continue to talk with God and obey Him.

Things are happening.

Changes are taking place.

In Christ, old has passed and new has come!

 

3 thoughts on “Your Word for This Day: “New in Christ”

  1. Hi! I really love the image at the top of this page and was wondering if you would allow me to temporarily use it as my church’s Facebook cover photo? (If it is your original work of course?)
    Thanks very much 🙂

Leave a Reply

