Your Word for This Day: Rejoicing in the House!

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

THE BLACK ORCHIDS-LAVERNEROSS

Can you hear it? There is a sound coming from the house…

“The voice of rejoicing and salvation is in the tents of the righteous;”

Not just tents made by men’s hands. But, my tent, made with God’s hands – my Body that He has formed and breathed His breath into, and made a living soul.

In this tent of flesh, joyously I declare,

“The right hand of the Lord does valiantly. The right hand of the Lord is exalted; The right hand of the Lord does valiantly.”

Great is my God. Strong and mighty is my God. He has saved me. He has delivered me. He has set me on high and now I step upon everything that threatened to hold me down and destroy me.

In Christ, I triumph.

“I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord.”

With my unique design, I will praise you. With my one of a kind life, I will lift your name up!

“I will praise You, for You have answered me, And have become my salvation.” 

You are the answer that I have searched for. You are the reason for my being. You give meaning to my moments, and purpose to my days. You saved me from an eternity without you and have given me a new time of life.

“You are my God, and I will praise You; You are my God, I will exalt You.”

Great are you Lord and greatly to be praised. I will greatly rejoice in the Lord God Almighty.  My soul shall be joyful in my God; for He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness.

There is a sound coming from the house…

Joyously I declare,

“Oh, give thanks to the Lord, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever.”

Forever, and ever. Amen!

(Psalm 118: 15-17, 21,28,29)

Blessings,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

