Your Word for This Day: “Victory is Mine”

Monday, August 17, 2015

“But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” 1 Corinthians 15:57

1-corinthians-15-57

The word of God says that God has given us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Our heavenly Father has caused us to triumph in Him.

We must receive this victory by faith and walk in the awareness that we are already victorious!

Yes, there are challenges before you. And, yes obstacles stand in your path way. There are important decisions to be made and issues to confront.

But, know this today: in Christ, you have been given victory – you have the power and strength in you to do what needs to be done and move forward in life. It’s all possible because of Jesus Christ.

We don’t have to run in fear, live in ignorance or hide from darkness… we are empowered to stand up and be who God has called us to be. We are overcomers!

Stand up, lift your head and give thanks to your Father! He has given you everything you need to triumph and win!

Blessings, Michelle

Today’s Declaration:

Thank you Father for giving me the victory through my Lord Jesus Christ. Because of His blood, I have been forgiven, cleansed and positioned to prosper.

Today, I declare that I can and will overcome the temptations and trials of this world because He has made me a conqueror.

I am armed with the belt of truth, the breastplate of righteousness,  my feet are shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; I have the shield of faith, the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. I am an overcomer, more than a conqueror through the blood of my Saviour.

I declare that I will overcome the disappointments, frustration and uncertainty of life as my mind is transformed by Your word and I put into action what I learn.

I declare that I will overcome the fear of what others say about me and not be boxed in by the world’s definition of me. I am a child of God, chosen in love before the foundation of the world and set apart to show forth the glory of Him who has called me out of darkness into His marvellous light. I am victorious in Him!

Amen!

2 thoughts on “Your Word for This Day: “Victory is Mine”

  1. Pingback: Why we do not keep to a Sabbath or a Sunday or Lord’s Day #6 Sunday or the Lord’s day | Free Christadelphians: Belgian Ecclesia Brussel - Leuven

Leave a Reply

