Your Word for This Day: “It’s Working Together for my Good!”

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

working together

“And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.” Romans 8:28 ESV

Our God is a great God. He does great things and you are a product of His greatness. Everything about you, from the colour of your skin to the length of your limbs to the texture of your hair and the shape of your eyes – all are the handiwork of a Master Designer.

Beyond what you look like or sound like, your entire life’s journey is unique. A one of a kind picture made up of beautiful pieces.

As a child of God, who is in love with your heavenly Father, please be reminded today that every step that you have taken up to this very moment will work together for your good. God has a purpose for you!

We have made mistakes. Said some things we shouldn’t of, followed our emotions instead of God’s word… He knows all of this. And, He loves us still. 

As we come to Him, through Jesus and ask for forgiveness He promises to cleanse us from our sins and set us on the right path again.

It is His word that ALL things – the good, bad and the ugly – will work together for our good. Let’s believe His word.  Let God free you in your mind today!

Today’s Declaration:

Father, thank you for your forgiveness and for another chance to become who I was born to be. I come in agreement with your word today and I declare that I will no longer abort or suspend my destiny through the negative words that I say over my life.

 

I choose to put my faith in you and to say what you say about me.

Today, I declare that my mistakes and sins are covered by the blood of Jesus Christ. Completely.

I declare that you are working all things for my good because I am called according to your purpose.

I will not live in shame. I will not live guilt-ridden.

I declare that I will cooperate with you and stir up the greatness within. By the power of the Holy Spirit within me, I walk in the freedom that you have given to me.

I am empowered for purpose.

I will become who you have destined for me to be, for the glory of your name!

In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

