Your Word for This Day: “Do it Again!”

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

words2bof2blife

It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh profits nothing. The words that I speak to you are spirit, and they are life. John 6:63 

You can do it!

Keep at it. Keep speaking life. 
Keep declaring the Word of the Lord over you and your family.

If you have made a decision to agree with what God is saying concerning you and speak it consistently… you will begin to face opposition.

Some of it will come from the voices of others. Some of it will come from the enemy. And some of it will come from you.The old you. 

  • The “old you” the one who is decreasing, so that God can increase.
  • The “old you” who is shrinking not only in size, but also in influence as you are giving room for the Kingdom of God – His power and authority – to be manifested in your life.
  • The “old you” who said whatever made you feel good in the moment, but inspired no positive change in you, now has to shut up so that the voice of the Lord’s Spirit  resident in you can begin to give you wisdom and revelation for your life’s journey.
  • The “old you” who has been hurt, disappointed and frustrated in the past.

But, do it again. Speak life.

The reason that you are facing opposition is because the Word is working! It’s stirring you up on the inside and making you a little uncomfortable. It’s new, its by faith and it calls those things which are not yet as though they were. And that causes us to hope again, trust again and want to live again. Don’t be scared. Don’t draw back. You’re worth it!

Press through. Push through. The Word works!

Today’s Declarations: 

In Christ, I am a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

I am part of a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that I may proclaim the excellencies of him who called me out of darkness into his marvelous light.

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

I have received Jesus Christ as my Lord and I have believed in His name, therefore I have been given the right to become a child of God. And if a child, then an heir –  an heir of God and fellow heir with Christ, provided I suffer with him in order that I may also be glorified with him.

For I have died, and my life is hidden with Christ in God.

There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

 

For I am God’s masterpiece, created to do good works which God prepared in advance for me to do. And so, I put on the new self, created after the likeness of God in true righteousness and holiness.

Amen!

Leave a Reply

