Your Word for This Day: “Look Up”

Thursday, September 3, 2015

“Then He brought [Abram] outside and said, “Look now toward heaven, and count the stars if you are able to number them.” And He said to him, “So shall your descendants be.” 
Genesis 15:5

“Come outside.”  There are some things that you can’t see while inside, no matter how high the roof or how brightly lit the room.  There are some things that you can only see when you come outside.

God called Abram outside to give him an indication of how great the promise was that He had given him. In coming outside of his tent, and looking up at the multitude of stars in the sky, Abram was able to come outside of his own thinking and really see that what God had promised really would happen.

man-and-sky

And the scripture continues…
“And he believed in the Lord, and He accounted it to him for righteousness.” 
(V. 6)

Abram positioned himself to receive the promise of God by believing in the One who gave the promise.

If God said it, then it is true. 

What is it that God has promised you, that you have yet to receive? 

Come outside… look up and beyond your circumstances and perceived limitations and let faith arise. God is faithful!

If you believe, you will receive.

Blessings,
Michelle

Today’s Declaration:

Lord, thank You for Your word. Today, I  look up, beyond the limits, the boundaries and the challenges to see what is possible with you.

I declare that every word that You have spoken to me is true. I choose to stand on Your word, so that I will receive the promise in Your appointed time.

All of your promises are Yes in Jesus Christ, and in Him Amen, to your glory. I declare that I am established in Christ and anointed by God. I have been sealed and given the Spirit in my heart as a guarantee.

I am positioned for favour and destined for success! I will receive your promise to me!

In Jesus’ name. Amen!

Leave a Reply

