Your Word for This Day: “Faith to Speak”

Monday, September 21, 2015

“So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief;  for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.” Matthew 17:20

Mustard-Seed-Faith-by-CRI

Have you ever said something that you really didn’t believe? I’m sure… we all have. At times, we have said things that sounded good or were appropriate, but we may not have believed that they were possible.

But, faith is necessary.

As we commit to declaring God’s word over our lives, let us speak from a place of faith. It’s not enough to just say things, we have to believe that it’s possible. If we ask God to provide for us, we must first believe that He can.

You see, without faith it is impossible to please God. So, that’s why, being the great God that He is, He has given every person a measure of faith to start with. As we journey with Him through our lives, our faith increases and gets stronger and we are able to accomplish great things for His glory.

What promise of God are you holding on to? Get a mental picture that it will really happen and hold on tightly. Then, keep declaring it. We don’t have to know how it will happen, just believe that it will. As we continue to trust God and ask for His wisdom, the steps will come and the path will get clearer.

We don’t begin with faith as big as the ocean… Jesus said if you have faith as small as a mustard seed (think of the head of a pin) you can speak to things and they have to obey.

Work with what you have until it grows. 

And if you think you don’t have faith, that’s not true! We believe that when we get up we will still have a job, that the bus driver knows the route to take and that our clothes will not fall apart as we walk. We use faith every minute of the day… It’s time to direct it to the word of God and watch the word work in our lives.

You have faith to speak… Now, speak!

Today’s Affirmation

Heavenly Father, I thank you for the gift of faith and I declare that I will use it to live this life that you have given to me! Your word says that the just shall live by faith. I desire to live for you and to fulfill my life’s purpose and so I must believe!

I declare that with You all things are possible.

I declare that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
And so, I declare that your word says that _______________________________________ and I believe that ________________________________ shall happen in my life (enter the promise that you are believing for).

By the power of the Holy Spirit, I can challenge the doubts and confront my fears so that I can move forward and possess Your promise to me.

I give you thanks in advance!
In Jesus’ name! Amen.

Leave a Reply

