Your Word for This Day: “I Believe in the Power Within!”

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

peacebird

“But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:26-27 NIV

Let not your heart be troubled.

Why would God warns us about having a troubled heart?  The reason is that a troubled heart robs us of the enjoyment we have in God.   Now, let me explain something.  There is a difference between a sad heart and a troubled heart.  At times, things will happen to us that cause us pain and grief and so the result is that our hearts become sad.   That is very normal because we are beings with emotions.  God knew that would happened and so He catered for it in His word.  “Weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning.”

On the other hand a troubled heart is a heart that is living in unbelief.  Unbelief in God, in His word and in His power. A troubled heart is expressed when we make comments like: ‘I don’t believe that could ever happen.’   God does not want his children to have a troubled heart and that is why He warned,  “Do not let your hearts be troubled.”

What is the antidote for a heart that is troubled?  To believe. 

Believe in the Lord.  Believe in His word.  Believe in His power. Believe in His love.  Believe in His Presence.

Make up your mind today to believe in God.  As you do so, your joy will return and overflow.  Your peace will increase.  Your strength will be restored. You will feel alive again because with your belief comes an abundance of God’s richest blessings and grace.

My friend, today declare that you will not live with a troubled heart any longer.  You will believe in God and in His Son Jesus Christ.

Blessings, Diann J. Wilson

Today’s Declaration: 

Today, I declare that I am kept in perfect peace as I keep my mind focused on God and trust in Him. God is with me. God is in Me. I am His and He is mine.

I have the Spirit of Peace within me and I walk in total wholeness today. My Spirit, soul and body are in alignment and I am living harmony with the Spirit of God resident within me.

I declare that I will demonstrate the life of the Kingdom by speaking peaceable and living a life of love and compassion today. I seek peace and encourage it wherever I go.

I am a peace maker. I will not create strife in the lives of others nor will I use my words to discourage another.

I have peace because through Jesus Christ I overcome the world and there is nothing that can separate me from the love of God.

In Jesus’ name! Amen!

Leave a Reply

