Your Word for This Day: “Surrounded with Favour!

Thursday, December 3, 2015 

God's favour

 

“For You, O Lord, will bless the righteous; With favor You will surround him as with a shield.” Psalm 5:12

The Lord has promised in His word that He would bless the righteous – those who believe in His Son Jesus Christ and live according to His word.

He surrounds them with His favour. Favour causes us to enjoy a life of being accepted by God and access that which is our divine inheritance.

And so, because God blesses His people with His favour, we should live in a mode of expectancy. With God’s favour, anything is possible.There’s no limit to what you can accomplish with God’s favour on your life. So, don’t limit yourself and don’t limit God. 

Press in your journey of becoming all that God has designed you to be and know that you are empowered to finish strong!

  • Be AWARE. Stay in tune with your inner world, so that you can live a purposeful and productive life.
  • LOOK beyond what you see right before you! There’s more to life than meets the eye.
  • INQUIRE. Seek the Lord in all you do. Ask questions. Learn new things and increase your capacity.
  • VISUALIZE God’s promises to you coming to pass. God is faithful to His word!
  • EXPECT Him to do great things in and through you!

There are great days ahead of you! The best is yet to come! Trust God. Live and love wholeheartedly. Stay in His word and live in prayer. You will make it! 

And, if by chance you have not given Jesus your heart… don’t delay! This is your time!  With faith in your heart, pray this prayer:

“Jesus, I confess that You are the Son of the Living God and that You came into this world, died and rose again to save me from my sins. I have sinned against You in my thoughts, my words and my actions and I repent for all that I have done. I ask you to forgive me and cleanse me by your precious blood. I thank you for Your forgiveness and I accept you into my heart as my Lord and Saviour. Change my heart and help me to live for you all the days of my life. Amen.”

And, if you have just done so, please contact us at heartofthearts@yahoo.com. We would love to welcome you into the family of Christ! God bless you!

Blessings, Michelle 

Leave a Reply

