Your Word for This Day: A NEW Sight!

Thursday, January 14, 2016

 

“Now therefore, stand and see this great thing which the Lord will do before your eyes.” 1 Samuel 12:16 seeingvision

What do you see?
There are many references in the word of God where people were asked by God to say what they were seeing – like Jeremiah and Zechariah, just to name a few.  They were all being trained to see more than what was visible to the natural eye.

God is asking you that same question: What do you see as you begin 2016?

Do you see success even though there may be challenges? Do you see prosperity even though the world says recession?  Do you see health even though the prognosis says death? Do you see restoration of broken relationship or lost dreams?

A new year is a new chapter in your life.  Open your eyes and see what is not visible to the natural eyes.  Look beyond the obvious. Look into the word of God and see what God is showing to you, His child.

We are not ordinary because our Father is not ordinary. We are naturally supernatural that’s why we must see beyond the norm.

Stretch your faith and like Abraham, look. See the answers to your prayers. See the blessings of a mighty God. See yourself soaring above principalities and powers.

Yes, my friend, see what God is showing you. You are in for a great surprise! He is an amazing God and He is your God.

What do you see? Please start looking and start looking now!

To your spiritual sight!
Diann J. Wilson  

One thought on “Your Word for This Day: A NEW Sight!

  1. Awe, that is the question of the season for me. As I open my spiritual eyes to see what is in front of me for 2016, I see new beginnings in several areas of my life. I am anticipating God’s unveiling when it comes to my career path. I am responding to His daily destiny steps for certain in this area. Another area that is new for me is a budding relationship in the making. This is new in that this will be my first christian relationship experience. I was married for 14 years, but we married when I was not born-again and he never came to the Lord. Again, God is leading the way in this area as well.

    Diann your words for the day are truly inspiring and you are a great writer. You cause us to ponder God’s plans and lay our prayers before the one who knows all. There is anointing on your words that fill my soul as if I am being refreshed with water (Holy Spirit.)

    Blessings to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

