Your Word for This Day: A Journey to the Truth

Friday, April 1, 2016

“And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” John 8:32

start-a-journey-on-the-road-to-success-genesis-slider-resize

Today I was jolted by the Spirit of the Lord as I started to describe something that I was looking at. What I was seeing did not look at all good and as I was about to describe it with my natural vocabulary and senses I heard the Spirit of the Lord say:

“Don’t look with your natural eyes. Close your eyes and see through the word of the Lord. Describe it as Jesus would because Jesus called those things that are not as though they were.”

So I began to describe what I was seeing by using the Word of God. and believe me, it changed everything. I saw the thing differently. I began to feel faith arise in me and instead of saying what I see, I said what I believed to be.

I know that I learned a very valuable lesson today. I am a quick learner by the way.

So what about you? Would you learn this lesson too and stop using your natural senses to describe your situation and instead, use the Word of God that is more accurate than our senses and feeling?

I hope you do. Come on, let’s journey to the TRUTH!!!

Diann J. Wilson 

(Today’s Devotional is a repost from D. J Wilson’s Blog. For more posts, check out her Empowerment Services Facebook page. Click here.) 

Leave a Reply

