Your Word for This Day: “I Testify”

Friday, July 1, 2016

Come and hear, all you who fear God, and I will tell what he has done for my soul. Psalm 66: 16

testify

 

For the Lord Himself is my Portion
He lifts my head in Glory
For my horn the Lord has exalted
He teaches me to prosper

I have come with a story to tell
I have come with a Testimony
Take a look at me, you can see it, a Testimony
It is my time and it is my season, all around me (a Testimony)
And because the Lord is my Shepherd I shall never want…

Everyday… a Testimony
Everywhere… a Testimony
See the word is working and I’m so full of Praise
In the Morning a Testimony
And in the Evening a Testimony
Now I tell the story of how I overcame
I testify… 

Your life is not ordinary
It’s filled with signs and wonders
For the hand of God is upon you
He fills your life with laughter.

 

These are the words from the song, “I Testify” by Ada. Every time I hear it, I’m reminded of just how much our lives are testimonies of the goodness, faithfulness and power of God.

Do you know that YOUR life is a testimony? Just look at where you have been and where you are now. Remember how good God has been to you and how He has brought you through the different seasons of your life. Every situation and circumstance that you have gone through is part of YOUR story. God has done a great work in you and He is continuing to shape and mold us into vessels fit for the Master’s use.

So, what’s your story?

When was the last time that you testified of what God has done in your life? Each of us have a story of how we overcame… and continue to overcome.

Your life is not ordinary… not at all. This weekend, I encourage you to testify of the goodness of God! With love and gratitude, share what He has done in your life and encourage someone in their life’s journey. Do you know that your story is a powerful key that can key that can unlock someone else’s prison? If God has done it before, He can do it again!

Wishing you a blessed and safe Canada Day (for those north of the border) and Fourth of July (for those south of the border) Weekend!

Michelle 

Leave a Reply

