Your Word for This Day: “You Matter!”

Friday, July 8, 2016

“For the life of every living thing is in his hand, and the breath of every human being”. Job 12:10

your-life-matters-760x760

 

Your life is a gift from God. You are not just some multi-celled organism on earth, a result of a mistake or happenstance, with no real purpose… no! You are the work of God’s hands, designed for a purpose, filled with great potential, loaded with gifts and talents and destined to make a difference.

Psalm 139 tells us, “You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb…You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.” 

You are God’s masterpiece. That’s why you can’t just live any old way… doing whatever, whenever, how ever and why ever.

You life matters.

Every day that you live counts. 

This life has no “try again’s”, no reincarnation, no second runs. When we reach to the end of our allotted number of days on the earth, we must be able to say like Paul “I have run my race and I have finished my course and now I know that there awaits me a crown in glory”.

It’s time to embrace who you are. All that God has made you to be. Celebrate you. Appreciate you. Respect you. Honour the investment of life that God has made in you.

The quality of life that you experience on this earth is really up to you – Speak what the Word of God says. Think what the word of God says to think. Do what the Word of God says to do. Live your life in agreement with the WORD OF GOD and you will see that what God has in store for you is better than you could have ever imagined!

Your life is in God’s hands and He loves you very much. Don’t be afraid to live. Be all in and fully engaged in your journey of life. Give it your best, and no matter what you hear or see,  never forget that your life matters.

You matter. 

Have a blessed weekend!
Michelle

Leave a Reply

