Your Word for This Day: “Living With Purpose”

Friday, August 05, 2016

“The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me; because the LORD hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the broken-hearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound.”  Isaiah 61:1

anointed

How confident are you that this verse is speaking to you today?  Can you declare as you go about your day that truly the Spirit of the Lord God is upon you? Do you know that you are anointed for greatness and that every word in that Scripture is God’s desire for you to do on the earth?  Yes, child of God, you have the Spirit without measure inside of you! 

God has put you on the earth to be the solution to a problem. 

You have what someone needs to make it through this day and many days to come.

Not only is the Spirit of the Lord God upon you, He is also in you, therefore “greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world.” You have no excuse.

Come on, declare over yourself right now: “The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me. Today I will be a blessing to those that I come in contact with.  I will preach good news to those I meet with a smile or with a kind word or act.  I will encourage and praise those who are sad and need some love. I will be an extension of God’s hands and feet today with my friends, co-workers, relatives or even strangers who may cross my path.  I will let them know that Jesus loves them and so sow seeds that would lead to salvation in their lives.”

Yes Lord, I hear You today.  It is not about me but it is about letting You use me to be a blessing on the earth and in my part of the world.  I will allow You to lead me and guide me and to bring me to those who You have marked out for me to impact today.  I agree and will co-labour with You today so that Your glory will be revealed through me. Lord Jesus, shine through me today.    Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

