Your Word for This Day: “Living on My High Places”

Thursday, September 8, 2016 

“The LORD GOD is my strength, and He will make my feet like hinds’ feet, and He will make me to walk upon mine high places.” Habakkuk 3:19

livinghigh

I have had the opportunity to observe the agility and nimbleness of forest animals as they dart in and out of the trees.  I have seen mountain goats quickly disappear upwards on some very high slopes and rough terrain and marvel at the ability to ascend such heights in seconds.  Looking at them brings praises to my lips for I know that Creator God fashioned them to accomplish such feats.

We are also designed by Creator God to walk upon high places.  Our high place may not be the roughness of a mountain slope, but we do have high places to attain.

In the Book of Ephesians we read, “And [He] hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus.” As we yield ourselves to God, He will change us, not only our feet, but our entire being, so that we can occupy our high place.  We each have our unique high place to reach and it will take us all different times to get there.  But get there, we must.

In Psalm 91, verse 14 God said to psalmist, “I will set him on high, because he has known my name.” It is God’s will for us to access our high place.  He will do whatever He has to do to get us there.  He will strengthen us, guide and encourage us so that we will not miss getting to our high places.  Cooperate with Him and allow Him to give you feet like hinds feet so that you will be able to navigate successfully the rough terrains of life and get to the high places that God ordained for you before the foundation of the world.

You will never be the same again.  You will see every situation from an elevated position and will be able to respond to life accurately because you would be looking from up to down and not from down to up.  As your position changes your perspectives will changes. Agree with God and together start the journey to your high places.

Lord, how can I say thanks to You for all Your provisions for me?  Your love truly is amazing.  Help me to live a life of thanksgiving for all that You have done for me to be a winner on this earth.  I thank You Lord. Amen.

Diann J. Wilson

Leave a Reply

