Your Word for This Day: “The Path for Me”

Friday, October 21, 2016 

“He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, bringing honor to his name.” Psalm 23:3 NLT

shepherd

What is a path? A path is a narrow lane or track. Our Shepherd knows the danger of the busy roads and highways, and so He chooses to lead us in the path.

The Bible tells us that narrow is the way the leads to eternal life and very few find it (Matthew 7:14).  Our Shepherd decides the path that we must walk through and He walks through it with us.

He is the one leading you in the path that you are on right now.

You may think that this cannot be true because the path that you are on is filled with sorrow, worries and cares.  But think for one moment.  If God was not with you, would you have made it to another day?  As hard as it is and as long as it has been, your Shepherd has been with you all the way.

He leads you in the path and He stays with you on the path. Didn’t He say that He would never leave you or forsake you?

You can believe His word.   Every promise that He has made will come to pass.  Just as the sheep trust the shepherd to lead them to food and water, so too, we must trust our Shepherd to take the lead in whichever path that He chooses for us.

Jeremiah 29:11 gives us the assurance that our Shepherd has good plans for us, plans to prosper us and not to harm us; plans to give us a future and an expected end.

To this end our Shepherd would choose the right paths for us that will get us to our good, expected end.

He will not fail us or destroy us.  He has our best interests at heart.   Trusting Him is what we must do.  Leave our path in His mighty hands and keep the faith that at the end of the path we would be blessed, better and more like Christ.

Today’s affirmation:

I have a Good Shepherd who knows what is best for me.  I will trust and not doubt. I will be at peace as I travel the path He has chosen for me.

 

One thought on “Your Word for This Day: “The Path for Me”

  1. Reblogged this on Call to Witness and commented:
    The path of God is a hard one,
    Difficult is the way of the Almighty.
    But I will not be distressed in my walk upon it,
    On my journey on it, I will not despair.
    For I am not alone on the path of the Lord,
    I have a loyal companion on my journey.
    He is the Good Shepherd that leads me on the way,
    On this path I am on, I have the Son of God as my guide.
    He will protect me from the dangers that are on the road,
    When obstacles come my way, my Shepherd will deliver me.
    So may I walk with boldness on the path of the Almighty,
    On this Divine way, let me move on with no fear.
    For I will trust in the guidance of my King of Kings,
    Upon the Prince of Peace, I will hold fast in faith.

Leave a Reply

