Your Word for This Day: “I Am Made In God’s Image”

Thursday, November 17, 2016

“But now, O LORD, You are our Father, We are the clay, and You our potter; And all of us are the work of Your hand.”  Isaiah 64:8

 god-made-me

Today’s Declaration:

I am a work of art. The Bible calls me the handiwork of God and I was created to do great things for Him. Oh, how much Jesus loves me and how precious are His thoughts towards me.

There is not a part of me that I do not like. Yes, there may be parts of me that are different from other people, but they make me look unique. God took His own special time to create me. I did not just happened on the scene.

God knew my form and my substance and they were all recorded in His book (v.16). He meditated on the design for my life so that there would not be another like me anywhere else in the world.

I am a Designer’s original and my original design allows me to do original things for God. Others may be able to do the same things but they cannot do it the way I can. Yes, I am fearfully and wonderfully made by an awesome God.

I am made in God’s image.

Leave a Reply

