Your Word for This Day: “I am Obedient”

Friday, November 25, 2016

“Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice…” 1 Samuel 15:22
obedience

Today’s Declaration:

Obedience is the best way to show that I believe what the Lord says. I will not be as King Saul who did not do what the Lord asked of Him and came out of alignment with the blessings of God. If I walk in disobedience, I too will forfeit God’s blessings in my life.

Therefore, I make the choice to walk in obedience and because I am willing and obedient, I receive good from God’s hand. It is not about what I think should be done but it is about what God says should be done.

I only know in part, but God knows the whole of everything. He is the only one who knows the end from the beginning because He is the End and the Beginning. He is Alpha and Omega, the First and the Last. I am obedient to Him because He knows everything and obedience brings me more blessings than I can count. I lose nothing and gain everything as I walk in obedience.

I am obedient.

Leave a Reply

