Your Word for This Day: “I am the Apple of God’s Eye”

Tuesday, November 29, 2016 

“Keep me as the apple of the eye;  hide me in the shadow of thy wings.” Psalm 17:8

 you-are-the-apple-of-my-eye-vintage-art-print-on-wood-3

Today’s Declaration:

Do you know who I am?  I am the apple of God’s eye.  Just as the pupil is the centre of the eye so I am the centre of God’s attention.  Anyone who touches me touches the apple of God’s eye.  This knowledge frees me to be the best that I can be for God.

Yes, there are times when I do things that make God unhappy, but I understand that he is unhappy about the things that I do and not about me.  Jesus said that He hates the sins ,but loves the sinner.  My actions at times displease Him but he is always pleased with me as a person who He created in His image and likeness.

God’s gaze is focused on me.  With His help I am able to glorify Him more in my life, and sin less.  I am important and valuable to God.

I am the apple of God’s eye.

Leave a Reply

