Your Word for This Day: “I am Bold as a Lion!”

Friday, December 9, 2016 

“The righteous are as bold as a lion.”  Proverbs 28:1

lion-1

Today’s Declaration: 

In my life, there is no place for fear, doubt, and unworthiness. I shake off and trample upon every attack on my mind and my emotions that causes me to run away as a coward. I confront every thought of insecurity and uncertainty that make me a double-minded person. I conquer them with the help of the Holy Spirit and the Word of God.

I am as bold as a lion for I am dressed in God’s righteousness. My righteousness is no match for the enemy for he knows my weakness, but he cannot penetrate God’s righteousness. I am the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus. That makes me bold and confident. It is not me; it is the God that lives in me.

I am not afraid of the terror by night or the arrows by day. I am bold in my actions and bold in my speech. I respect all but I do not run away from anyone.

The righteous are as bold as a lion and since I am righteous in Christ, I am bold.

Leave a Reply

