Your Word for This Day: “I am a Person of Truth”

Monday, December 12, 2016

“You will know the truth and the truth will set you free.” John 8:32

Dramatic Cloudscape Area with Ray of Sun Light

Today’s Declaration:

As I operate in truth, I am free. I am free from all the attacks of the enemy. The Bible tells me that the devil is the Father of lies. I am no longer his child, so I will not operate in lies and falsehood.

Walking in truth allows me to walk in the light. Walking in lies means that I am walking in darkness and I do not know the truth. But, I know the truth for I know Jesus Christ as my Lord and Saviour. Jesus said that He is the way, the truth and the life. Because I live, move and have my being in Him, I empowered by the Holy Spirit to operate in truth.

I am truthful in my behaviour, in my speech, in my attitude and in my entire life. I refuse to engage in gossip and any other conversation that is not founded on the truth of God’s word. I am known as a person of truth. I speak truth. I live truth. I build my life on Truth. Truth and righteousness are hallmarks of my life.

I am a person of truth.

Leave a Reply

