Your Word for This Day: “I am Contented”

Friday, December 16, 2016

“Godliness with contentment is great gain.” 1 Timothy 6:6

 screen-shot-2011-10-24-at-4-45-49-pm-460x331

Today’s Declaration:

There are so many things that can cause me to lose my peace and contentment, but today I choose to be contented. I want to be like the Apostle Paul, who declared in Philippians 4:11, “…For I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.” That is my choice today.

Whether things go my way or not, I will be contented. I may not have all the money or all the things I need but I have life and I will be content for life is much more than food and things. I may not have enough but what I do have I will make it suffice. If I maintain an attitude of gratitude, God will give me strategies to make it work.

There are many people around me who are worse off than I am. The story tells about the man who was distressed about not having any shoes until he saw a man who had no feet. Like Paul, I am content in whatever state I am. I thank God that I am alive and where there is life, there is hope.

I am contented.

Leave a Reply

