Your Word for This Day: “I am Thankful”

Monday, December 19, 2016 

“O give thanks to the lord for He is good for his mercy endures forever.”  Psalm 118:1

 b1ca42224874538a932e914de6c835fe

Today’s Declaration:

The words of the old hymn ring true, “Count your blessings, name them one by one, count your blessings, see what God has done. Count your blessings, name them one by one and it will surprise you what the Lord has done.”

I am thankful for all that God has done for me. I am thankful for my friends and my family. I am thankful for my health and my prosperity. I am thankful for my home and my job. I am thankful for God’s word and for His only Son Jesus Christ. I am thankful to see another day. Today I am just thankful for everything.

I pause and say, “Thank You Father for all that you have done for me.” The spirit of gratitude is upon me.

Leave a Reply

