Your Word for This Day: “I am an Encourager”

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Then the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid, for behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy which will be to all people. For there is born to you this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord.” Luke 2: 10-11

 love-2

Today’s Declaration:

When I center my life only around myself, not only do I miss out on the best that God has to offer but I also rob others of the joy and blessings that God wants them to experience through me. I am blessed to be a blessing. I am an encourager.

God wants me to build people up by speaking words of faith and encouragement into their lives. I have good news to share! Jesus Christ has come to save us of our sins and lead us into a rich life of love with our heavenly Father.

Today I am an encourager of others. I will speak words of appreciation and offer compliments. I will impart life to others. I will tell someone that I love them. I will look beyond the faults of others and bless them today. I will share the good news of Jesus!

I am an encourager.

Leave a Reply

