Your Word for This Day: “Wisdom for Living: CHANGE”

Thursday, June 1, 2017

“Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom. And in all your getting, get understanding.” Proverbs 4:7

In the month of May, we have been re-discovering many important truths about our need for WISDOM to navigate our journey through life and to access the abundance that God has prepared for His children in this season.

We have learned that wisdom is the principal thing and in all our getting we must get wisdom. We were reminded that there were two main types of wisdom: Earthly or devilish and God given (James 3:13). We also looked at the many benefits that we gain from wisdom (Proverbs 2, 3 and 4).

Now is time to ask ourselves: “What have I learned? Have I applied anything to my life? Has anything in my thinking changed? Am I walking in greater freedom?

  • Am I making wiser health decisions?
  • Am I making wiser financial decisions?
  • Am I making wiser ministry decisions?
  • Am I making wiser relational decisions?
  • Am I making wiser educational decisions?
  • Am I making wiser parenting decisions?
  • Am I making wiser spiritual decisions?
  • Am I making wiser career decisions?

Where are you right now?  Are you walking in a higher level of Truth concerning yourself and your life?

My friends, we all are at different levels of growth and development, spiritually and physically but we must all come to the conclusion that we cannot remain where we are because all living things grow and develop.  It doesn’t matter where we are in life, if we are alive, we must grow. Change is a natural part of life.

Growth is painful, but necessary. Change can be difficult, but it is also necessary.

We need to come to the knowledge of the truth about ourselves and so, as we wrap up this study on wisdom, let’s take some time today to use check ourselves out. Let’s use the mirror of God’s word to help us all to see clearly where we are so that we can chart a wise course to get to where God wants us to be.

Leave a Reply

